Jacob Aue Sobol by Roberta Tavares

PhotoMagazine # 49    Feb/March    2013

Jacob Aue Sobol

Jacob Aue Sobol

How would my vision evolve, if I tried to get close and connect with people in my country? What will happen if I try and shoot the society in which I grew up and the people with whom I share language and appearance?  -Jacob Aue Sobol-

“I did an interview with Jacob Aue Sobol “ One of the things to risk from my bucket list. Happy. Honored. And what Jacob somehow teaches is that nothing is visible at first sight for closer, direct, obvious as it may get to you. The immediate, common sense, ordinary, ‘ the same of the same’ should be ignored.

capa photomagazine edicao 48

See Original Article (Portuguese)                 See Article Translation (English)

www.photomagazine.com.br 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Let's Do It!

Let's Do It

vagabonds and villains

My travels and the people I have met along the way

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Exposure and Other Worldly Morsels

World Travel, Adventure and Documentary Filmmaking

Momental Impressions

I'm only here for the magic

Photo Junkie Club

I'm not a photographer...but it's all about photography

burn magazine

burn is an online feature for emerging photographers worldwide. burn is curated by magnum photographer david alan harvey.

