Interview: Laura El-Tantawy

Photo Magazine # 48 – Dec/Jan 2012

Laura El-Tantawy

Laura El-Tantawy

I still feel that I have something to prove, but the weight has shifted from having something to prove to others to actually being able to prove it to myself. I am my harshest critic. When I look in the mirror this becomes evident to me and this is when the issue of identity and photography become one. -Laura El Tantawy-

My Christmas gift  arrived  earlier.  My interview with Laura El -Tantawy ; a photographer, a professional and a woman  I direct some profound admiration and prompt attention for what she builds as signature:  a poetic, lyrical, subjective way to see, to feel and to talk to you and yes..she has a lot to say

photo magazine capa

See Original Published Article (PORTUGUESE)   See Translation (ENGLISH)

www.photomagazine.com.br

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Let's Do It!

Let's Do It

vagabonds and villains

My travels and the people I have met along the way

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Exposure and Other Worldly Morsels

World Travel, Adventure and Documentary Filmmaking

Momental Impressions

I'm only here for the magic

Photo Junkie Club

I'm not a photographer...but it's all about photography

burn magazine

burn is an online feature for emerging photographers worldwide. burn is curated by magnum photographer david alan harvey.

